by Emily D '11

Debate Team Rocks Crowne Plaza BQ Banquet

On Sunday, May 18, 2008 the BSGE debate team headed off to the end of the year banquet at the Crowne Plaza in Time Square. The awards started with the debater of the year.  It was given to a political campaign manager who was also once a debater. Then we moved on to the rising star awards, given to debaters who showed potential to be great. The speaking awards were given out and one was given to the varsity debaters Jehan Sham and Latisha Harris, and the novice debaters Daranee N. and Rudy Fuzaylov. Team awards were given to Erika Tannor and Marcelo Jimenez, and Daranee N. and Rudy Fuzaylov. At the end of the night after all the awards were given out, they announced who would receive the scholarships to debate camp, and the recipients were…Erika, Latisha Harris and Daranee N.. All of them will attend the Baltimore debate camp this summer. – by Emily Davis


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s